SASFIN HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated In the Republic Of South Africa)

(Registration Number 1987/002097/06)

Ordinary share code: SFN ISIN: ZAE000006565 Preference share code: SFNP ISIN: ZAE000060273

("Sasfin")

CHANGES TO THE BOARD

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised of appointments to the Sasfin and Sasfin Bank Limited ("Sasfin Bank") board of directors as set out below.

Appointment of non-executive directors

Each of Gloria Serobe (non-independent), Gugu Dingaan (non-independent) and Richard Buchholz (independent) has been appointed as a non-executive director of Sasfin and Sasfin Bank with effect from 7 March 2018.

Gloria and Gugu's appointments are in accordance with Sasfin's recently concluded broad-based black economic empowerment transaction in terms of which Women Investment Portfolio Holdings Limited's ("WIPHOLD") wholly-owned subsidiary Wipfin Investments Proprietary Limited subscribed for a 25.1% interest in Sasfin ordinary shares.

Gloria is a founding member and executive director of WIPHOLD and serves on several boards including Sasol Mining, Hans Merensky and Adcorp Holdings. Gloria has extensive experience in the financial services sector and has served as a director of *inter alia* Nedbank and Old Mutual.

Gugu is a CA (SA) and is an investment executive for the WIPHOLD group. Gugu is an experienced board member and serves on several boards of WIPHOLD investee companies as a non-executive director.

Richard is a CA (SA), was the Executive Head of Risk for Nedbank Rest of Africa before retiring in 2017, and previously served as a financial services partner at KPMG.

In addition, Shaun Rosenthal has been appointed as an alternate director to Gloria Serobe at Sasfin board level. Shaun is a CA (SA) and is Co-Head of Investments for the WIPHOLD group.

The Sasfin board of directors welcomes the newly appointed non-executive directors and looks forward to the knowledge and experience they will contribute to the group.

Johannesburg 8 March 2018

Sponsor

Sasfin Capital (a member of the Sasfin group)

Independent Sponsor

Deloitte & Touche Sponsor Services (Proprietary) Limited